What is Eckankar?

What is Eckankar?

Eckankar is The Path of Spiritual Freedom.

Eckankar (meaning Co-worker with God) is a non-profit religious organization with members in over one hundred countries. The spiritual home is the Temple of ECK in Chanhassen, Minnesota. It is a modern-day religion, introduced by Paul Twitchell in 1965, but claims ancient roots.

Eckankar is not affiliated with any other religious group. Followers believe its purpose is to help individuals find their way back to God through direct personal spiritual experiences. The movement teaches simple spiritual exercises, such as singing "HU", called "a love song to God," to experience the Light and Sound of God and recognize the presence of the Holy Spirit.

Harold Klemp is the present spiritual leader, known as the Mahanta or the Living ECK Master.

Copyright © 2017 ECKANKAR. All rights reserved. This copyright applies to this home page and all other pages of this web site. The terms ECKANKAR, ECK, EK, MAHANTA, SOUL TRAVEL, and VAIRAGI, among others, are trademarks of ECKANKAR, PO Box 2000, Chanhassen, MN 55317-2000 USA.

The opinions expressed in this site are those of the writers and not necessarily those of ECKANKAR or the Mahanta, the Living ECK Master, Sri Harold Klemp.

Eckankar in Switzerland

Qu’est-ce qu’Eckankar ?

Qu’est-ce qu’Eckankar ?

Eckankar est La voie de la liberté spirituelle.

Eckankar (qui signifie « collaborateur de Dieu ») est une organisation religieuse sans but lucratif avec des membres dans plus de cent pays. Le siège spirituel est le Temple ECK de Chanhassen, au Minnesota. C’est une religion moderne, introduite par Paul Twitchell en 1965, mais avec des racines anciennes.

Eckankar n’est affilié à aucun autre groupe religieux. Les disciples pensent que son but est d’aider les individus à trouver leur voie de retour vers Dieu grâce à des expériences spirituelles personnelles directes. Le mouvement enseigne des exercices spirituels simples, comme le « chant du HU », un « chant d’amour à Dieu », afin de faire l’expérience de la Lumière et du Son de Dieu, et reconnaître la présence de l’Esprit saint.

Harold Klemp est le chef spirituel actuel, connu sous le nom de Mahanta et Maître ECK Vivant.

Copyright © 2019 ECKANKAR. Tous droits réservés. Ce copyright s’applique à cette page d’accueil et à toutes les autres pages de ce site. Les termes ECKANKAR, ECK, EK, MAHANTA, VOYAGE DE L’ÂME, SOUL TRAVEL et VAÏRAGI, parmi d’autres, sont des marques déposées d’ECKANKAR, PO Box 2000, Chanhassen, MN 55317-2000 USA.

Les opinions exprimées sur ce site sont celles de leurs auteurs, et pas forcément celles d’ECKANKAR ou du Mahanta et Maître ECK Vivant, Sri Harold Klemp.


Eckankar en Suisse